top of page

Recoil RST250 Review: Bullet Super Tweeter With a 60 W Max Rating

5 days ago
6 min read

The Recoil RST250 is a bullet super tweeter with a 1-inch aluminium diaphragm, a 4-ohm load and a listed range of 3 kHz to 20 kHz at 93 dB; Recoil sells it as a pair. Recoil publishes only a maximum power figure for it, 60 W max, and no RMS rating, so this post never calls that number RMS. The Indian MRP is ₹5,000, the lower listed MRP of the two Recoil super tweeters we list, against the ₹8,000 Recoil TW250 pair. It suits a builder who will filter it with a DSP or crossover. You can see it on our Recoil RST250 product page.


Recoil RST250 bullet super tweeter pair

Key takeaways

  • The 60 W is a Recoil maximum rating. No RMS figure is published, and Recoil does not say whether the 60 W is per tweeter or for the pair.

  • Recoil lists 3 kHz to 20 kHz, 4 ohm and 93 dB, with a 1-inch aluminium diaphragm, and sells it as a pair. Our listing does not state the quantity.

  • Neither Recoil's page nor our listing says whether a capacitor or crossover is supplied, so plan your own high-pass.

  • Recoil's RST250 page shows no reviews, and we found no independent ones.


Recoil RST250 specifications

Specification

Recoil RST250

Type

Bullet super tweeter (Recoil sells it as a pair)

Series (our listing)

Pro Audio

Maximum power

60 W max (Recoil rating; per tweeter or per pair not stated)

RMS power

Not published

Impedance

4 ohm

Sensitivity

93 dB

Frequency response

3 kHz – 20 kHz

Diaphragm

1 in, aluminium

Crossover or capacitor

Not stated

Magnet, frame, dimensions, cutout

Not published

India MRP

₹5,000 (quantity not stated in our listing)


Figures come from Recoil's RST250 page, which is promotional and carries only its title figures with no description, and from our listing. Our listing agrees on power, diaphragm and impedance; the 93 dB and 3 kHz to 20 kHz figures appear on Recoil's page but not in our listing.


A maximum rating is not an RMS rating

A max rating describes the most a tweeter is rated to take in short bursts. RMS describes what it can take continuously, and that is the number to size an amplifier around. Recoil gives the RST250 only the first, 60 W max, and does not say whether that is per tweeter or for the pair. We will not turn it into an RMS figure by guessing.


In practice, treat 60 W as a ceiling you stay well under. Keep the amplifier gain conservative, set it with a test tone rather than by ear, and high-pass the tweeter so bass never reaches it. Recoil's warranty page states that blown or burned voice coils are not a manufacturing defect, which is another reason to be careful.


What Recoil does not publish for the RST250

  • An RMS rating, or whether the 60 W applies to each tweeter or to the pair.

  • Whether a capacitor or crossover is in the box.

  • Magnet type, frame material and dimensions.

  • Mounting depth, cutout and the supplied hardware.

  • Any description or feature list; the page carries only the figures in its title.


Not published is not the same as absent. Confirm each item with the maker or distributor before you build around it. Our listing's title also carries the name RLT250, which Recoil's site lists as a separate tweeter with its own figures (240 W max and 120 W RMS for the pair), so every number here is the RST250's alone.


Setting up the Recoil RST250

Recoil's listed range starts at 3 kHz, so set the high-pass at or above that, and use a steep enough slope that nothing lower gets through. A DSP does this directly; our guide to why car audio systems need a DSP covers the basics. An electronic crossover is the other route, and the Recoil CRX-PRO lists crossover points adjustable from 30 Hz to 20 kHz.


At 93 dB the RST250 is efficient, so it needs little power to be heard. Match the tweeter level to the speakers it supports and re-check it from the driver's seat. VA3 Car Studio offers DSP tuning if you want an installer to set the filter and level.


What owners and reviewers say about the Recoil RST250

When we checked in October 2026, Recoil's own RST250 page showed no customer reviews. We found no independent review, forum thread or test report, and our research could not reach some retailer and forum sites, so that is a limit on what we can verify, not a verdict. Recoil's TW250 page does carry one review, but it covers a different tweeter, so we do not count it here.


We would rather say so than invent a consensus. If you have used the RST250, leave a comment with your car, your filter settings and how long it has been in.


Recoil RST250 vs TW250

The alternative in our store is the ₹8,000 Recoil TW250. Recoil's page for it gives 200 W RMS and 400 W max for the pair and lists an included in-line capacitor; the RST250 page gives 60 W max only. Sensitivity is 93 dB for the RST250 and 103 dB for the TW250, and the RST250's range starts at 3 kHz against 2 kHz. The TW250 has the fuller published ratings, and the RST250 has the lower listed MRP. Our RST250 listing does not state its quantity, so confirm what is included with the maker or distributor before comparing prices.


Who should buy it, and who shouldn't

Buy the RST250 if you have a DSP or crossover to filter it, you will keep amplifier power modest, and you are comfortable with a spec sheet that stops at the basics.


Look elsewhere if you need an RMS rating to size an amplifier, want a capacitor confirmed in the box, or need mounting dimensions before you cut a pillar or dash. The RST250 also names no vehicle, so it is not a documented drop-in for any particular car.


Installation notes for Indian cars

Bullet tweeters usually go on an A-pillar, sail panel or dash corner, or in a pod, aimed across the cabin. With no dimensions or cutout published, hold the tweeter in your hand and check clearance behind the trim before cutting. Dash tops and pillars get hot and dusty in India, so tape or crimp connections properly and check polarity before you close the trim.


VA3 Car Studio in Ghaziabad builds custom speaker pods and baffles and offers professional installation, which helps when the factory opening is the wrong shape for a bullet housing.


Price and where to buy

The Recoil RST250 carries an MRP of ₹5,000 in our listing. Recoil sells it as a pair, but our listing does not state the quantity, so check the Recoil RST250 product page and confirm what is included with the maker or distributor. VA3 Car Studio often sells below MRP, so check the current offer there too. We list it as a genuine Recoil product. Warranty follows Recoil's published terms, which do not state India terms, so confirm them with the maker or distributor before you order.



Recoil RST250 - another view

The bottom line

The RST250 is a small, efficient super tweeter with a thin spec sheet. Its 60 W max rating is not an RMS figure, and Recoil leaves out the RMS rating, the capacitor question and the mounting dimensions. If you will filter it properly and confirm those gaps first, it is a straightforward pair to fit. If you need an RMS rating and a stated capacitor up front, look at the TW250.


Recoil RST250 FAQ

Is the 60 W rating on the Recoil RST250 an RMS figure?

No. Recoil lists 60 W as max power and publishes no RMS rating for the RST250. It also does not say whether the 60 W is per tweeter or for the pair, so keep amplifier power well below it.


Does the Recoil RST250 come with a crossover?

Not stated. Neither Recoil's page nor our listing mentions a capacitor or crossover, so confirm with the maker or distributor and plan a high-pass of your own, set at or above 3 kHz.


What frequency range does the Recoil RST250 cover?

Recoil's page lists 3 kHz to 20 kHz, with 93 dB sensitivity and a 4-ohm impedance. Our listing does not repeat the frequency range or sensitivity, so those two figures come from Recoil alone.


Comments


bottom of page