Recoil PSB6 Review: 21-Inch Waterproof Sound Bar for Powersports and Marine Use
The Recoil PSB6 is a 21-inch all-in-one amplified sound bar for powersports and marine use, with six speakers, a built-in Class D amplifier and Bluetooth 5.1. The listing gives its output as 200 W at 14.4 V and carries an IPX6 water rating, and the Indian MRP is ₹70,000. It is not a car door speaker: it mounts to a bar or surface and brings its own amplifier. You can see it on our Recoil PSB6 product page.

Key takeaways
The PSB6 is a self-contained sound bar for powersports and marine mounting. Recoil names UTVs, ATVs, golf carts and boats. It does not replace car door speakers.
The 200 W is quoted at 14.4 V with less than 10% THD+N. Recoil gives no RMS rating or load impedance, so do not compare it with RMS figures.
IPX6 means protection against powerful water jets. The X means no dust rating is given.
Weight, package contents, fuse size and current draw are not in Recoil's page or our listing.
Recoil PSB6 specifications
Specification | Recoil PSB6 |
|---|---|
Type | 21 in amplified waterproof sound bar, all-in-one |
Speakers | 4 x 3 in full range, marine-grade polypropylene |
Tweeters | 2 x 1.25 in titanium dome |
Amplifier | Built-in Class D |
Output | 200 W at 14.4 V, less than 10% THD+N (not labelled RMS) |
Frequency response | 20 Hz – 20 kHz |
Bluetooth | 5.1, marine-grade controller (QCC3034 chip) |
Remote | 2.4G wireless, made for steering-wheel mounting |
Water rating | IPX6 |
Auxiliary | Input, plus an output to link several systems |
Mounting | Multi-angle clamps for 1.75 – 2 in bars; surface and flat-mount accessories |
Dimensions | 547 x 109 x 109 mm |
Wire length | 3.7 m (12 ft) |
India MRP | ₹70,000 |
Figures come from Recoil's PSB6 page, which is promotional, and from our listing. The two agree. Recoil's page also prints the length as 54 inch, which does not match 547 mm or the 21-inch size in the product name, so we use 547 mm.
What the 200 W at 14.4 V tells you
Recoil states the output as 200 W at 14.4 V with less than 10% THD+N. That is a different kind of figure from an RMS rating. Power quoted at up to 10% distortion reads higher than the same amplifier would at 1%, and Recoil gives no load impedance. Treat 200 W as the maker's output claim under those conditions, not as continuous clean power.
The same applies when comparing products: the Recoil R3B-P kit lists 360 W peak and the PSB6 lists 200 W at 14.4 V. Neither is labelled RMS, so they say little about which is louder.
Voltage and wiring: check before you connect
The 14.4 V in the rating points to a 12 V system, but the pages we read do not state an operating voltage range. Many electric golf carts run a higher-voltage battery pack, so confirm the supply with the maker or distributor before wiring one in. Current draw and fuse size are not listed either. Get both from the maker rather than guessing, because a wrongly sized fuse can leave the wiring unprotected.
The listed wire length is 3.7 m (12 ft). Measure the route from the mounting spot to your battery, including slack for movement, and ask the maker whether that wire covers it.
IPX6 in plain terms
IPX6 means the bar is protected against powerful water jets, such as heavy rain or a wash-down. It is not a submersion rating, and the X means the listing gives no dust rating. We found no separate rating for the remote or the wiring. Plan for rain and splashes, not for the bar sitting under water, and ask the maker how to clean off dust and salt.
Mounting and controls
Multi-angle clamps fit bars of 1.75 to 2 inches, and Recoil says surface and flat-mount accessories suit roof, surface and golf cart mounting. How many accessories come in the box is not stated, so confirm the contents with the maker or distributor and measure your bar before ordering.
Bluetooth 5.1 runs through a marine-grade controller, and the 2.4G wireless remote is designed for the steering wheel. The auxiliary input takes a wired source, and the auxiliary output links several systems. We found no stated Bluetooth range, so judge placement on your own vehicle.
What owners and reviewers say about the Recoil PSB6
When we checked in October 2026, Recoil's PSB6 page showed no customer reviews, and we found no independent review or forum thread we could open. Some retailer and forum sites would not load for our research, so this is a limit on what we can verify, not a verdict.
The only related feedback is on Recoil's page for the larger Recoil PSB11 sound bar, a different product with eight 3-inch speakers, a 400 W Class A/B amplifier and an IPX5 rating. Its two reviews, from March 2022 and May 2023, average 4 out of 5 and are not marked as verified. One reviewer likes the clear sound and the mounting options; another found clear mids and highs but little bass and said it needs an external subwoofer. One unit lacked the adapter for an external subwoofer, and one reviewer had a weak Bluetooth link that cut in and out with the bar behind the rear seats of a golf cart. None of that is about the PSB6, but it is a fair prompt to think about bass, Bluetooth placement and what is in the box.
Recoil PSB6 vs R3B-P
A related Powersports-series product we list is the Recoil R3B-P, a two-wheeler kit of two 3-inch speaker pods, a four-channel Class D amplifier with Bluetooth and a waterproof remote, at ₹36,000 MRP. Our listing says it suits motorcycles, ATVs, golf carts and other 12 V vehicles; the PSB6 is one 21-inch bar with its own amplifier. The R3B-P clamps to thinner bars, 0.75 to 1.25 inches, against the PSB6's 1.75 to 2 inches.
Who should buy it, and who shouldn't
Buy the PSB6 if you own a vehicle or boat it is made for, want a one-box sound system with a built-in amplifier, can confirm the supply voltage, and have a bar or surface of the right size.
Look elsewhere if you want better speakers for a car; our guide to car speakers under ₹10,000 is the place to start. It is also the wrong choice if your vehicle runs a higher-voltage pack, if you need a published fuse size and current draw, or if you would rather build from separate parts. Recoil lists amplifiers such as the M1200.6 among its powersports range, covered in our Recoil M1200.6 review.
Installation notes for Indian conditions
Monsoon rain, dust and strong sun all test an outdoor system, and IPX6 covers only water. Mount the bar where the controller and connectors are shielded from direct spray, and route the wire so it cannot rub or pull. Use an in-line fuse of the size the maker specifies.
VA3 Car Studio in Ghaziabad offers professional installation. Tell the installer the vehicle or boat, its battery voltage and the bar diameter before you start.
Price and where to buy
The Recoil PSB6 carries an MRP of ₹70,000 in our listing. VA3 Car Studio often sells below MRP, so check the current offer on the Recoil PSB6 product page. We list it as a genuine Recoil product. Recoil's warranty page gives a one-year limited warranty to the original purchaser and does not state India terms, so confirm them with the maker or distributor before you order.
The bottom line
The PSB6 is a specialist, weather-rated sound bar with its own amplifier and a clear mounting plan for 1.75 to 2 inch bars. It is not a car speaker, its 200 W carries no RMS label, and its voltage range and fuse size are unanswered. Confirm those before you buy.
Recoil PSB6 FAQ
Is the Recoil PSB6 a car speaker?
No. Our listing describes it as an all-in-one amplified sound bar for powersports and marine use. It mounts to bars or surfaces and carries its own amplifier, so it does not replace door speakers in a car.
Is the 200 W in the Recoil PSB6 listing an RMS rating?
Not as labelled. Recoil gives 200 W at 14.4 V with less than 10% THD+N and states no RMS rating or load impedance, so do not compare it with RMS figures from other speakers or amplifiers.
What does IPX6 mean for the Recoil PSB6?
IPX6 means protection against powerful water jets. It is not a submersion rating, and the X means no dust rating is given, so plan for rain and splashes, not for the bar sitting under water.
What battery voltage does the Recoil PSB6 need?
Recoil quotes its power at 14.4 V, which points to a 12 V system, but the pages we read do not state an operating voltage range. Confirm your vehicle's voltage with the maker or distributor before wiring it in, especially on a golf cart.



Comments