Recoil RCK4 Review: 4 AWG CCA Wiring Kit, 120 A Fuse and What Is in the Box
The Recoil RCK4 is a 4 AWG amplifier wiring kit whose power and ground wire is copper-clad aluminium (CCA), supplied with an oxygen-free copper (OFC) RCA cable, a 120 A ANL fuse and 17 ft (about 5.2 m) of power wire. Its Indian MRP is ₹6,300, against ₹12,000 for the 8 AWG OFC Recoil PCK8 kit. It suits a single-amplifier install where a lower kit price matters more to you than copper power wire. The kit is on our Recoil RCK4 product page.

Quick summary
The 4 AWG power and ground wire is CCA, not copper, according to our listing name and Recoil's RCK44 page on its US store; Recoil's two other pages for the kit name no metal for it in their text and carry OFC labels in their categories or tags.
Recoil lists one fuse holder with a 120 A ANL fuse, one 17 ft power run and one 2-channel RCA cable, so it reads as a one-amplifier kit.
Recoil publishes no amplifier-power or current rating for the kit, so size it from your amplifier's manual and the 120 A fuse rather than from watts.
We found no owner or reviewer write-ups to report, and Recoil's own pages show no reviews.
Recoil RCK4 specifications
Specification | Recoil RCK4 |
|---|---|
Power wire | 4 AWG CCA, frosted blue, 17 ft (about 5.2 m), ring terminal |
Ground wire | 4 AWG CCA, frosted black, 3 ft (about 0.9 m), ring terminal |
RCA cable | 2-channel OFC, helical twisted, 17 ft (about 5.2 m) |
Remote turn-on wire | 18 AWG, blue, 17 ft (about 5.2 m); conductor material not stated |
Speaker wire | 16 AWG, frosted blue/black, 25 ft (about 7.6 m); conductor material not stated |
Fuse holder and fuse | ANL/Mini-ANL holder with a 120 A ANL fuse |
Fittings | Rubber firewall grommet, four 4 AWG ring terminals, five 18 AWG spade terminals, an 18 AWG butt connector, ten 6 in zip ties |
Weight | 1.4 kg (3.09 lb) |
Amplifier power or current rating | Not published |
India MRP | ₹6,300 |
The figures come from our listing, which agrees with Recoil's RCK-4 page on its main site on lengths, fuse and fittings; the CCA wording comes from Recoil's RCK44 page on its US store. That page is titled RCK4 and carries the SKU RCK44. Both pages are promotional. Recoil's metric lengths run slightly above exact conversions, so the metric values here are our own.
What CCA means for this kit
CCA has an aluminium core under a thin copper skin. It is lighter and usually cheaper than copper, but at the same gauge it resists current more, which means more voltage drop and heat when the current is high or the run is long. Recoil prints no resistance or current rating for this kit's wire.
Not every Recoil page for the kit names the metal. In its text, the main-site page names a material only for the RCA cable, and a second US page says its 4 AWG is genuine, not upsized CCA marketed as equivalent, without naming the metal. Both pages carry OFC labels in their categories or tags, and the second US page also tags CCA, so Recoil's own labels disagree. Our product name and the RCK44 page both say CCA, so that is how we describe it. A cut end of CCA wire shows a silver-grey core inside the copper-coloured skin, which makes it easy to check what you have.
Recoil describes the RCA cable as OFC. No page we read names a material for the remote and speaker wire, and our listing does not either, so we call them neither copper nor CCA. The RCK44 page also says the kit pairs CCA power wire with OFC RCA cable to lower cost without sacrificing signal quality, for mid-to-high-powered installs, but gives no wattage or amp figure behind that.
The 120 A fuse and the route
The fuse is the one published number to plan around. Take the recommended fuse and wire size from your amplifier's manual. If it calls for a fuse above 120 A, this kit's wire is not the place to fit one, because the fuse exists to protect the wire; choose a heavier kit or wire instead. Fit the holder as close to the battery as the route allows, and put the fuse in last, after every other connection is made.
The power run is a fixed 17 ft and the ground is only 3 ft. Measure from the battery, through the firewall grommet and along the cabin to the amplifier before you order. For a longer run, wire comes by the spool: we list Recoil's RW4-80 4 AWG CCA spool and PW4-80 4 AWG OFC spool, both 80 ft (about 24 m).
Terminals, RCA and the rest of the box
The power and ground wires each come with a ring terminal fitted. The fittings add four 4 AWG ring terminals (nickel-plated, per Recoil's main-site page), five 18 AWG spade terminals, an 18 AWG butt connector, a rubber firewall grommet and ten 6 in (about 15 cm) zip ties. Check what your amplifier's power terminals accept before you plan the crimps, because some take bare wire and others take ring terminals.
Keep the RCA cable on the opposite side of the car from the power cable. Signal cable running beside power cable can pick up noise, which is one common way alternator whine gets into a system.
What owners and reviewers say about the Recoil RCK4
When we checked in October 2026, we found no owner or reviewer write-ups for the RCK4 that we could read. Recoil's main-site page shows Reviews (0) and its US store pages show none. Marketplaces such as Amazon block automated reading, so there may be feedback we could not see. What we can report is what Recoil publishes, and that is promotional copy. If you have fitted one, we would like to hear how the wire and fuse holder held up.
Recoil RCK4 or the PCK8?
The Recoil PCK8 is 8 AWG, with OFC named for the power, ground, remote and speaker wire as well as the RCA cable. Our listing gives its Mini-ANL fuse as 80 A, with 20 ft of remote wire and 30 ft of speaker wire. Its MRP is ₹12,000, which is ₹5,700 above the RCK4.
The RCK4 has the thicker power wire and the larger fuse, but its power and ground wire is CCA. Recoil gives a current rating for neither kit, so we cannot say which carries more. At a given gauge copper resists less than CCA, and 4 AWG is thicker than 8 AWG, so those two points pull in opposite directions.
Who should buy it, and who shouldn't
Buy the RCK4 if you are fitting one amplifier, accept CCA power wire, find 17 ft long enough, and your amplifier does not ask for a fuse above 120 A. Our guide to the need for an amplifier in car sound systems helps if you are still choosing the amplifier.
Look elsewhere if you want copper power wire, need a longer run, plan to feed two amplifiers from the one kit, or want a published current rating. A second amplifier would need a distribution block downstream. Our listing for the Recoil S-MPG4 distribution block says it powers up to four amplifiers or devices from one source, with inputs listed for 0, 2 and 4 AWG wire.
Installation notes for Indian cars
Keep the power wire clear of the exhaust, sharp edges and moving parts, and use the grommet wherever it passes through bodywork. Heat and vibration are hard on cable insulation, so secure the run with the supplied zip ties. Bolt the 3 ft ground to bare, clean metal as close to the amplifier as the lead allows, after scraping paint off the contact point. VA3 Car Studio in Ghaziabad offers professional installation.
Price and where to buy
The Recoil RCK4 carries an India MRP of ₹6,300. We often sell below MRP, so check today's price on the Recoil RCK4 product page. Our listing describes it as a genuine Recoil product.

The bottom line
The RCK4 is a complete 4 AWG kit with CCA power and ground wire, an OFC RCA cable and a 120 A fuse, at a lower MRP than the PCK8. Match it to one amplifier whose manual agrees with that fuse, and choose the PCK8 or the PW4-80 OFC spool if you want copper power wire.
Recoil RCK4 FAQ
Is the Recoil RCK4 CCA or OFC?
The 4 AWG power and ground wire is CCA, according to our product name and Recoil's RCK44 page on its US store. Recoil's two other pages for the kit carry OFC labels in their categories or tags, though neither names a metal for the power wire in its text. Recoil describes the RCA cable as OFC, and no page we read names a material for the remote and speaker wire.
What fuse comes with the RCK4?
The kit includes an ANL/Mini-ANL fuse holder with a 120 A ANL fuse. Check your amplifier's manual for its recommended fuse before you rely on it.
Can the RCK4 run two amplifiers?
Not by itself, going by Recoil's list of one fuse holder and one power run. A second amplifier would need a distribution block downstream, with each amplifier fused as its manual asks.



Comments