Onkyo X-FLAF20 Review: Compact 2-Inch Fog Lamps Listed at 90 W and 5000 lm
The Onkyo X-FLAF20 is a pair of 2-inch Bi-LED projector fog lamps with a flat cut-off, rated at 90 W per set and listed at 5000 lm in our store, with 6000K white light, IP68 protection and a 9 to 32 V supply range. The India MRP is ₹14,990, the same as the 3-inch X-FLAF9, and its 90 W is the lowest rating among the six Onkyo fog lamp sets in our store. It suits a buyer whose fog lamp opening is too small for a 3-inch lens and who will wire and aim the set carefully. See the X-FLAF20 product page in our store.

Quick summary
Two-inch lenses, 90 W per set, 5000 lm and 6000K; the listing gives no per-lamp or low and high beam split.
At ₹14,990 it matches the X-FLAF9's MRP, so the choice against that 3-inch set turns on lens size, wattage and lumens, not price.
IP68, a -40 °C to +105 °C working range and a 50,000-hour rated lifespan are listed; dimensions, brackets and harness are not.
We found no owner reviews or tests of this model in October 2026.
Onkyo X-FLAF20 specifications
Specification | X-FLAF20 |
|---|---|
Type | Pair of 2-inch Bi-LED projector fog lamps, flat cut-off |
Power | 90 W per set |
Light output | 5000 lm |
Colour temperature | 6000K xenon white |
Supply voltage | 9 – 32 V |
Protection | IP68 |
Body | Aviation-grade 6063 aluminium |
Working temperature | -40 °C to +105 °C |
Rated lifespan | 50,000 hours |
Warranty | Set by Onkyo; confirm terms with us |
India MRP | ₹14,990 |
Wattage, lens size, voltage, protection rating, colour temperature, body material, lifespan and working temperature match Onkyo's X-FLAF20 page. The Bi-LED description, flat cut-off and lumen figure appear only in our listing; Onkyo's page does not carry them.
What the 2-inch lens means for fitment
The lens size is the one dimension the listing gives. It does not state the body length, the brackets or how the lamp attaches, and Onkyo's page is silent on them too. A 2-inch lens tells you the optic is smaller than on the 3-inch sets, not how much room the whole lamp needs behind the bumper. Measure the opening, the depth behind it and the space for the connectors before you order.
Fog lamp positions differ from car to car, and we name no vehicle for this set. Only a measurement on your own car settles the fit. Our listing currently says all sales are final, so check fitment first.
Power, wiring and heat
At 90 W per set this is the lowest-rated Onkyo fog lamp set we list. From a 12 V supply that is about 7.5 A for the pair, or about 3.75 A from 24 V, which is our arithmetic and not a published current rating. Spread evenly it averages 45 W a lamp, but the listing gives no per-lamp or beam-by-beam figures and does not say whether the lamp has separate low and high settings. Settle that before you plan the switch and the harness.
Use a fuse and relay rated for the load instead of assuming the stock fog lamp circuit suits it, and keep the wiring away from hot or moving parts. The listing does not describe the cooling design, so leave air space around the body. IP68 covers the lamp, not the joints you make, so seal every connector.
What 5000 lm does and does not tell you
The listing gives 5000 lm for this set and the same 5000 lm for the 100 W X-FLAF21, so the extra 10 W on the X-FLAF21 is not reflected in the lumen figure. Our listing does not say whether the number is per lamp or per pair, or whether it describes low or high beam. Lumens measure total light output, not where the light lands. The listing gives no beam angle or lux figure, so judge the lamp by its aim, not the headline number.
What owners and reviewers say about the Onkyo X-FLAF20
We found no owner reviews or independent tests of the Onkyo X-FLAF20 when we checked in October 2026. Our listing has no customer reviews, Onkyo's page is a specification list, which is promotional, and searches by model number found nothing relevant. We could not search Amazon, Flipkart or YouTube with our tools, so reviews may exist there.
The nearest material is about another maker's lamps. In June to August 2026 posts on Team-BHP's auto lighting thread, one member had a pair of projector fog lamps fitted by a workshop in about 40 minutes without removing the front bumper, and said the brackets from the online seller helped, but was not very happy with the alignment. Another member advised that on low beam headlamps and fog lamps should stay parallel to the road or angle very slightly down, to avoid glare for oncoming traffic. We take two points from it: find out what brackets come with the set, because our listing mentions none, and treat aim as part of the job. None of it concerns Onkyo's lamps, so if you own an X-FLAF20, tell us how fitting went.
X-FLAF20 against the X-FLAF21 and X-FLAF9
Listed figure | X-FLAF20 | X-FLAF21 | X-FLAF9 |
|---|---|---|---|
Lens size | 2 in | 2 in | 3 in |
India MRP | ₹14,990 | ₹15,990 | ₹14,990 |
Power per set | 90 W | 100 W | 110 W |
Per-lamp split | Not listed | Not listed | 45 W low, 55 W high |
Light output | 5000 lm | 5000 lm | 6000 lm |
Colour temperature | 6000K | 6000K | 6000K |
The X-FLAF21 keeps the 2-inch lens and the 5000 lm figure but lists 100 W and costs ₹1,000 more. The X-FLAF9 matches this set's MRP and lists a 3-inch lens, 110 W and 6000 lm, so it needs a larger opening. At the top of the range, the X-FLAF9+2 lists 130 W and 7500 lm at ₹16,990.
Who should buy it, and who shouldn't
Buy the X-FLAF20 if your opening takes a 2-inch lens, you want single-colour 6000K light, and you would rather have the lowest wattage and the ₹14,990 MRP than the extra 10 W of the X-FLAF21.
Look elsewhere if your opening takes a 3-inch lens, where the X-FLAF9 lists more at the same MRP, or you want a warmer tone, where the X-FLAF9X lists 3000K and 4500K as well as 6000K.
Installation notes for Indian cars
Low-mounted lamps take mud, dust and stone chips, so choose a position where the lens is protected and the mount cannot work loose on rough roads. Ask us to check fitment, route the wires clear of hot or moving parts, and seal the connectors against monsoon water. Fog lamps supplement the headlights and do not replace them.
Once the lamps are on the car, tilt them down until the top edge of the beam falls well short of an oncoming driver's eyes, check the pattern on a wall at night, then recheck it after a few weeks of use. Local rules on additional lamps differ, so read the current ones for your area; neither Onkyo's page nor our listing makes any approval statement. VA3 Car Studio in Ghaziabad offers professional installation.
Onkyo X-FLAF20 price and where to buy
The Onkyo X-FLAF20 has an India MRP of ₹14,990. VA3 Car Studio often sells below MRP, so check today's price on the X-FLAF20 listing. Warranty terms and duration are set by Onkyo, so confirm them with us before ordering. For the rest of Onkyo's lighting, our store also lists the X-E850 and X-E1200 LED headlight bulbs.
The bottom line
The X-FLAF20 is the small-lens, lowest-wattage set in Onkyo's fog lamp range: 90 W, 5000 lm and a 2-inch lens for ₹14,990. Against the X-FLAF9 at the same MRP that is 20 W and 1,000 lm less, so choose it for the opening it fits and not for its price. We found no owner reports, and the listing leaves out dimensions, brackets and beam details, so measure first, wire it properly and aim it with care.
Onkyo X-FLAF20 FAQ
What does the Onkyo X-FLAF20's 2-inch lens mean for fitment?
The lens is 2 inches, the only size the listing gives. It does not state body length, width, brackets or connectors, and neither does Onkyo's page. Measure the opening and the depth behind it, then ask us to check fitment before you order, because our listing currently says all sales are final.
How much current does the X-FLAF20 draw?
Neither Onkyo nor our listing publishes a current figure. Dividing the 90 W rating by 12 V gives about 7.5 A, and by 24 V about 3.75 A, which is our arithmetic and not a rating. Use it only as a starting point when choosing the fuse, relay and cable.
What is the difference between the X-FLAF20 and the X-FLAF21?
Both list a 2-inch lens, a flat cut-off, 5000 lm and 6000K. The X-FLAF21 lists 100 W against 90 W and costs ₹15,990 against ₹14,990, so the extra ₹1,000 adds 10 W and no extra listed lumens.



Comments